Blog on Hold, Happiness on High

#100HappyDays Day–

Does it really matter?

Hey guys! Today’s post is going to be a bit of an I’ll see you later one. I’ve done a lot of thinking and I need to take a WordPress-Cation. I’ve come to find that writing everyday is becoming tedious, and less exciting. This was not what I had originally set out to do, and I need to fix it.  But don’t worry. I’m not technically going anywhere.

When I started writing, it was a huge rush. So much material. So many ideas running rapid through my brain and translated onto my computer. It was a few months after I started this journey to self awareness that I began writing, and I’m certainly not done-I’m just tired of rushing to type out my thoughts on here.

Now, I’m just tired and unmotivated. It isn’t that I have writer’s block or I’m at a loss for words. It’s just I feel like this blog is an obligation, and that’s not what it should be. I’m rushing through posts at work (during busy season mind you) and I’m finding that I’m having a hard time keeping up with my workload for no reason other than my lack of working, and c’mon. That’s just not right.

With that said, I’m going to stop writing for a while. Catch up on my work, and catch up on my thoughts. When I’m well rested and less rushed, I find writing to be way smoother and I want to get back to that witty Lara. Seriously guys! I have so many more stories to tell you. The craziness has not ceased, and I still have another 15 years of insanity to describe to you all. I’ll still be reading and commenting, since you guys are better than any novel I could pick up. I won’t be truly gone-it’s just my writing will be ghostly for a bit.

Most importantly, though I won’t be writing about the #100HappyDays challenge, I will definitely be participating. Finding something to be happy about everyday has been so uplifting and taught me to see the good in every day no matter how crappy it might have turned out. For instance, I’ve been sick since Friday. but you know what I’m happy for?

DAYQUIL.

TISSUES WITH LOTION.

SLEEP.

SOUP.

See that? I rock, even being sick.

Who knows how long this blog-cation will last. Maybe a week, maybe a few. But I’ll be back before you know it. And with better shit to write about. Look out for me in your comments!

Love,

Live,

Be beautiful,

Be you.

Time is of the essence.

13 comments

  1. Ahhhh, Lara,I will miss you!

    But I’ve just had a bit of a blogcation myself and I do understand. Just live for a while. You’ll soon have plenty that you need to write about, I think. And get back that little flutter when you hit ‘Publish’. xx

Leave a Reply

