New Hurr Don’t Curr

#100HappyDays Days 17-19

I know it sounds awful, but I just haven’t been in the mood to write lately. Besides my happiness challenge, I have so many ideas to write from, it’s just a matter of finding the motivation. I don’t know what happened along the way. It may be just because I’m busy. Work has been killer and then I get home and am in workout mode, so by the time I’m done my day, it’s time to sleep all over again.

It could also be the fact that I’m technically blind as of right now. My vision has diminished drastically in the last few years. It’s come to the point where I have daily headaches at work and can’t see peoples’ faces from about a 10 foot distance. Yikes. I have my eye appointment next Wednesday, thank God. I’m going to run right into the optical store after and push down anyone in my way. THESE GLASSES ARE MINE!

Anyways, enough with my poor writing excuses. I have a challenge to tend to.

Day 17. New Hair Don’t Care.

unnamed

I needed a change. Badly. I decided to go for the kill and dye my hair red. Sort of. Yah know, half of it. This is the before and after.

Day 18: Shortest Day of My Life

Sunday was spent with The Drummer. We stayed up so late on Saturday, that we woke up at 2 PM yesterday. Yesterday was the shortest day ever considering my lack of sunlight, but I got to come home and watch the nugget and put her to sleep. That innocence is enough to put anyone in a good mood.

unnamed1

Day 19: Jillian Michaels, I’m coming for you.

I’m trying out Jillian Michael’s Blast Fat Boost Metabolism workout today. It’s free on YouTube and burns around 450 calories right out of your gut. It looks challenging, so I’m pretty pumped. Along with weight lifting and piloxing, I like to switch around a cardio routine-changing every week-to keep my muscles wondering and to keep me from getting bored. I don’t know about you, but when I can memorize a workout, it becomes tedious.

By the way, did anyone see the Biggest Loser Finale? I’m not sure how I feel about the winner. I’m 5’5″ and if I were 105 pounds, my bones would break. I do understand that working out so much on the show and everything can impact your weight the opposite way of gaining it. She might just have more work to do to balance out healthily. What do you guys think?

But honestly, the reactions from Bob and Jillian (and even the chick behind them) is PRICELESS. GIF-city.

40ebbcfe-f769-4004-887d-a7e85414393e_rachel-biggest-loser-v2

I could watch this all day.

x Happy Monday x

10 comments

Leave a Reply

