Applause, Applause, Applause

Applause, Applause, Applause

TGIF!

These awards are so sweet. I truly wonder what other people see in me and my word vomit, but I am thankful nonetheless.

Liam, you are one sweet dude. If you haven’t checked him out already, do it.

From what I’ve read, this Liebster Award is for bloggers to interact with each other, get lesser known blogs seen, and also find out a little bit about the award winners that might not be originally known.

Now, I’m supposed to answer these 10 questions. *Breathes deep* Damn you, Liam. You’ve got some tricky ones.

1. How are you, really?

Honestly, I’m probably the best I’ve ever been in my entire life. I am so aware of myself and the world around me and I’m finally beginning to deflect negative energy in a way that always keeps me smiling, even through stressful times.

2. If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would you hope would play you?

Angelina Jolie in the character of Lara Croft from Tomb Raider playing me, Lara.

3. What are some of the first things you do in the morning?

My routine is run right down to the minute. Wake up 6:50 AM, bathroom/get ready time, scramble 2 egg whites and one egg while toasting 1 piece of wheat bread. While I’m cooking, I get 1 banana and 1 yogurt out, put the coffee in my mug, and pack the snacks. Chug 2 cups of room temperature water while scarfing breakfast and then I’m out the door at exactly 7:47 AM. On Saturdays and Sundays, the only thing I accomplish is waking up at about 2 PM in The Drummers bed.

4. Do you think gay people choose to be gay? Do you think straight people choose to be straight?

I don’t believe in cut and dry sexual orientation and I certainly don’t believe we choose it. I’ve had a girl crush once before in my life. Does that make me gay? Maybe .001%. Did I choose that? Not at all. That’s life, guys.

5. If you could learn one random skill, what would you learn?

To sing. I love to sing and I’m pretty good at it, I just have no classic training and I’d love to see what my chords could really do.

6. What’s your earliest memory?

When I was about 2 or 3, my mom was giving me a bath in the kitchen sink. I was holding a mermaid doll and I looked up at my mother and said, “Hey momma. You know why the water is so yellow? Cause I peed in it.” Then she slapped me. End memory.

7. What’s your favorite part about today so far?

That it’s Friday and I get to see my boy tonight.

8. If you could go back in history, who would you like to meet?

Jesus. I’d be star struck.

9. If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go and why?

I’d go to either Europe or Africa. Europe is home to a bunch of countries I’ve always wanted to visit, but Africa has Egypt. I am just in love with ancient Egypt and would love to see the pyramids and pharaoh tombs.

10. If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?

My life has been absolutely wild in 25 short years and I’ve always wanted to write a book. My mother jokes with me that it should be called “All Out of Options” and that’s been the most descriptive title thus far.

And now, the nominees for Favorite Bloggers With Less Than 200 Followers Are:

1. Whiskeyinateacupp
2. Pizzaofdoom
3. Stupid Cupid  I still have to do a shout out post to these ladies for the swag I received last month! I’m slacking I’m slacking!
4. The Infinite Abyss(es)
5. Spinning Lolo
6. Dating Mr. Mom

Everyone else I wanted to nominate either had over 200 followers or were already nominated. And then I realized I don’t follow that many blogs. New Resolution: FOLLOW MORE BLOGS.

Alright, yo. Here are my questions:

1. If you could be any character from Winnie the Pooh, who would it be and why?

2. Donald Trump, Lindsay Lohan, Dennis Rodman. Marry, Kill, Fuck. GO!

3. What was the last song you listened to?

4. If you could get one thing out of life, what would it be?

5. If you were on a desert island, and could only choose one luxury, pizza or bacon, which would it be? And for the record, bacon pizza is not an option.

6. Describe yourself in one sentence.

7. How old do you think you were when you first became the person you are today?

8. What is your biggest fear?

9. If you could visit any planet, which would you choose?

10. If you could witness any event, past present or future, which would it be?

 

As always, thank you so much for nominating me Liam.

I love my fellow bloggers.

And I fucking LOVE Fridays.

Peace out, yawl xo

22 comments

  1. I haven’t published my post for this award yet because I have the same blogger problem. Finding your favorite >200 follower blogs is though. I love when people win this award, though, and list their favorites. I’m finding I enjoy reading blogs that happen to have a smaller following. I don’t know why, but that’s just the way it is. Maybe it’s because I can relate to them more.

    1. I completely agree! I like reading real stories by real people with less thought put into it. I never edit my posts unless I see that I used a particular word too much or something. I enjoy that raw emotion of just writing what you’re thinking in that very moment.

      1. I go through mine, just to make sure there’s no spelling errors. I tend to be very bad at spelling, but it seems I’ve gotten better since I’ve started blogging.

        What I tend to notice (although it’s not universal) is that the bloggers with thousands of followers talk a lot about products and blog hops while rarely replying to comments. That’s just not a fun blog to follow. Smaller blog write whats in their heart (real stories by real people) and are more than happy to start up a conversation. What is a blog, anyway, without content and conversation?

      2. YES! That’s so true. I had a lovely young lady about a month ago comment on my page, asking for a follow for a follow. I went on her page and it was in another language? Why would I follow your blog if I can’t read it? LOL furthermore, I don’t want people to follow me for the sake of trying to get more readers. I’m not a writer, just a public journal-er. This is fun for me and it’s awesome talking to so many people with so many different opinions.

      3. I notice a lot of people who follow me on wordpress are spamishy. I’m going with that word because I can’t tell if their site is legitimate and they never comment on anything. I don’t even understand the point of doing that. I visit your site once and then never again. What does that gain people?

  2. Your childhood memory was warm and fuzzy like a scene from the Waltons :0/

    Well deserved nomination for one of the best damn bloggers on WordPress (other blogging sights are available).

Leave a Reply

