C’est La Vie

 

“I have come to accept the feeling of not knowing where I am going. And I have trained myself to love it. Because it is only when we are suspended in mid-air with no landing in sight, that we force our wings to unravel and alas begin our flight. And as we fly, we still may not know where we are going to. But the miracle is in the unfolding of the wings. You may not know where you’re going, but you know that so long as you spread your wings, the winds will carry you.”

-C. JoyBell C.

This quote gave me the chills this morning and slightly moist eyes. This year has been filled with so many ups and downs, but love could always be found at the core. To the end of 2013. To the beginning of a new year.

 We’ve been given the ultimate gift- to live

We are all destined for greatness.

Do not fear the unknown, for as long as you have love in your heart and a positive mind,

your soul will take you to exactly where you need to be.

Happy New Year, WordPress.

7 comments

  1. This quote reminds me of a conversation I had about religion with a friend. She said something to me I will never forget. “I’m searching and I think I’ll be happy if I always searching.” Once you get to a point where you know all the answers, what is left of life? Venturing into the unknown to see what we can find is what being human is about. Constantly having a question to ask the universe is how we grow.

    1. Oh my gosh that’s so funny because before I found this quote I came up with the same epiphany while I was at church on Christmas! I finally felt at peace with the fact that I may not know where my life is headed, but that’s totally okay. Some people have professional goals, but to be completely honest, I don’t care what I do with my career as long as I’m happy there. I’m mostly concerned with happiness- a life goal.

  2. Ah, great quote and I have to agree. The most uncertain and aimless times of my life have always been those in which I’ve had the most growth. Here’s to 2014 and all it’s unknowns 😉

  3. couldnt agree with that quote! i love that quote too! we may not always know where we’re going, but its always in the direction we need to be going (: the situations we least expect/never intend to get into, are the ones that make us who we are and we realize what were made of!

Leave a Reply

