Weekend Update & Merry Christmases

Happy Monday!

 

And Christmas Eve Eve of course!

This weekend was filled with The Drummer and last minute Christmas shopping craziness.

Friday was The Drummer’s work Christmas party. I had already met a lot of his co-workers, so it wasn’t too overwhelming. It was open bar-beer and wine-which was a really good thing because I don’t think those peeps are ready for my whiskey induced demeanor. I definitely got wasted off of Blue Moon, though. God, the last time I got drunk off of beer was on college when I used to pound Natty Ice’s like it was going out of style.

 

I actually had a really good time! I think everyone liked me, which must have made The Drummer feel more at ease. I’m very sociable so I didn’t need him to hold my hand the entire time. In fact, I threw it down on the dance floor for a little bit while he was having an in depth conversation with someone. I mean, I’m all up for meaningful convo, but if Ke$ha and Pitbull comes on, I’m there. All up in it.

He’s coming to a New Years Eve party with me to meet MY friends next week. He hasn’t met anyone from my circle yet and it’s been driving me CRAZY. I need my friends’ approval before I move any further with him. Especially, Taco. He has a really good intuition about people, so I know if he approves-I’m all set. It’ll make me feel a lot better to know my friends like him. I am a little nervous, though. We’re way crazier than the people I’ve met on his side. However, they are just his co-workers. I don’t know what his friends from home are like. Who knows, maybe they’re just as nuts. All I’m saying is, Mr. Drummer, you better get ready. Me and my friends get down. And yes. You’ll be seeing me with a bottle of whiskey in my hand at all times.

Before I sign off for the holidays, I need to make a statement:

I AM CONVINCED THAT WALMART IS THE SEVENTH GATE TO HELL.

 

I had to go to NOT ONE but TWO Walmarts yesterday and for someone as sweet as me, I wanted to punch everyone in the face. Everyone.

All the people who almost hit me in the parking lot.

The two bros who felt the need to shake hands right in the middle of where I needed to be driving through.

Every DAMN person who gave me a dirty look or bumped me in the hip with their carriage because I was “in their way.”

Like, yo. It ain’t my fault you chose the Sunday before Christmas to get ALL your shopping done in one night. Chill the eff out.

Since I probably won’t be blogging again until the weekend, I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas (and whatever else you may celebrate or not celebrate this time of year). The next few days will be filled with tons of cooking, drinking, and presents, but the most important part of my holiday is the people I share it with. I have so much to be thankful for and I think I’ve touched on it many of those things in past posts. At this point in my life, I am so unbelievably happy.

Whatever you’re doing this week, please be SAFE. Drink responsibly and always make sure you have a sober ride home. That’s not a request, it’s an ORDER.

Love you all.

Be you.

Be free.

Be wonderful.

xo

11 comments

  1. I like to get most of my shopping done before even Thanksgiving. I hate dealing with the holiday rush in stores (and I wish my boyfriend saw it that way instead of procrastinating until the last minute).

    Is it really that hard to plan ahead?

  2. hahaha did that song happen to be timber? LOVE that song! it’s really an obligation to get down, its not a “do you want to?” it’s more of a “you’re going to”! haha and ugh, walmart. i agree with that statement, it’s a terrible place to be a people are always so pissy there! time to start knocking some be-yotches down with your cart!

  3. Huzzah, glad the party went well with The Drummer! I’m with the previous commenter, “Shopping Carriage” is absolutely adorable. We call it a CART! Makes you sound oh so civilized…

Leave a Reply

