Eat That Up, It’s Good For You

I have a slight obsession with Two Door Cinema Club. They came to Boston in October and by the time I tried to get tickets, they were sold out for ALL THREE DAYS. Lame. I’ll see you soon, boys.

Date #3 with The Drummer tonight. I guess it really isn’t a date, per say, but I’m going up to the school he works at to hang with him and his co-workers. All of the students go home for Thanksgiving break today, so the staff gets together and celebrates the night they leave. Shit, I would too if I couldn’t get drunk on campus all semester long.

Kind of nervous to meet all his co-workers and friends. I know I’ll be fine because I’m really sociable, but it’s the whole drinking thing that gets me. Sometimes when I drink, I can be a little too “Lara” and I’m not ready to show his inner circle that, especially with first impressions. But dammit, he bought me fancy whiskey so I have to create some guidelines for my behavior.

So tonight, Lara:

No drinking whiskey straight from the bottle.

No rapping ANYTHING from The Slim Shady LP, unless requested without mentioning.

No penis jokes, unless otherwise specified.

If there’s music, don’t shake your bum. Just don’t. Please. This isn’t a gay club.

I think if I adhere to this simple rules, I’ll be okay. I don’t want to drink that much anyways because I’m really counting on driving home. Trying to keep up with this “dating and waiting” ordeal. I have faith. I think.

Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

Be safe.

Be free.

Be you.

Be wonderful.

xo

13 comments

  1. TOTALLY disagree with you. There can never be “too much” Lara. So…

    DRINK whiskey straight from the bottle.
    RAP OUT some wicked Eminem
    TELL LOADS of penis jokes… because penis’s are inherently funny.
    SHAKE dat ass all over the damn place!

    Have tons ‘o fun — they’ll all absolutely adore you — but, yeah don’t drive 🙂

Leave a Reply

