Business Insider: I Impersonated A Female on OKCupid For a Week And It Was Terrible

As I was reading through some hilarious posts about online dating, I came across a link to a Business Insider article that had me in TEARS from laughter.

“Chivalry isn’t dead, but it’s on life support and I’ve just completed an experiment that doesn’t bode well for its future.”

Read more:  http://www.businessinsider.com/girls-on-okcupid-2013-11#ixzz2kT6OawSz

To my male followers: Read, laugh, and let me know what you think.

And to my lovely lady followers: Can I getta AMEN!

8 comments

  1. So, do you like coffee… or tea?

    Seriously: Is that a double entendre I’m not understanding? Or is that a legit question?

    Online dating. I’m literally praying as I type that I never have to go there again.

    1. LOL I’m wondering too! We might have to urban dictionary that.

      P.S I know you don’t want to talk about your date, but gimme a little emoticon guess after you have it. Maybe like a 😉 for it was a great time 😀 for “friendzone” and 😦 for SHE TRIED TO RAPE ME!

      Haha joking. Kind of.

      1. I’ll find a covert way to let you know how it went.

        If it fails epically, I’m sure
        I’ll write it. If I might see her again? Almost certainly not.

        I never imagined a future where dozens of people were wondering how my dates went. I can’t decide whether it’s awesome or horrible.

        🙂

      2. Hahahah seriously! Could you imagine if they all had your phone number? As it is, I got a zillion texts from my friends DURING my date wanting to know how it was going slash if I needed an exit strategy (as if he wouldn’t notice a lame exit excuse). That’s what friends are for! 🙂

  2. Eh, unfortunately this is nothing I didn’t already know. It’s not news that girls will get 10 billion messages from creeps and douchebags and guys will message 20 girls to get back 1 reply. They’re all just unfortunate consequences of the overwhelming dude:chick ratio on dating sites.

  3. Online dating: I have given up. I don’t know how I am going to meet a man but definitely not “on the line” (The Internship). Complete whack jobs and weirdos. If there is something such as an ‘old fashioned gay’ – I would like to meet someone at a BBQ or while I’m browsing books at the book store (although that is more romcom than reality).

Leave a Reply

