Everyday Should Be Saturday

Everyday Should Be Saturday

I am completely beat. This weekend kicked my party girl ass and I have the bags under my eyes and the “sad Monday” look to show for it. I thought I was going to cry on my way to work today. I need a nap. NOW.

Glee1

However, it was TOTALLY worth it. Friday was alright. Nothing really to report back besides having an awkward encounter with The Pizza Man. He’s someone who deserves his own post. I’ll totally get to that this week.

Saturday, my friends and I ended up in downtown Allston at a place called WONDERBAR. My blog photo is a picture they took that night. Allston is a town over from Boston. I tend to have more fun on the outskirts of Boston than the actual city. Allston is very “hipster college-y” so it’s a good, drunk crowd. They gave everyone giant foam glow sticks at the door which was probably the best part of the night. It was pretty funny though-we went to a few bars before heading to WONDERBAR and only about a quarter of the city was in costume because Halloween was technically over. Some bars we went to, NOBODY was in costume, but every now and then you’d see a banana or a flapper and you’d feel a little better. I didn’t care though. My friends and I looked amazing. I didn’t take any pictures that night except for one. I know, I know, I’m awful.

photo 1
I wish I was an Egyptian Princess everyday.

We ended up dancing until the lights turned on. I wasn’t too impressed with the guys that night, but I had so much fun dancing with my friends and just by myself so I decided to keep it solo for the evening. The bar closed at 2, but because it was Daylight Savings, the clock jumped back to 1 AM, but the bar didn’t want to stay open. LAME.

We ended up dancing in the streets anyways. And didn’t get home until about 3 AM. What were we doing in the streets that entire time? Your guess is as good as mine.

OH EM GEE.

So I had to share this screenshot I took on my phone. I was flipping through my Stats on WordPress the other night and again, I saw my page was clicked on through Yahoo!’s search engine. Whoever read my blog typed in “She blows my freind” into Yahoo!. First of all, bud, check yah spelling. Secondly, what exactly were you trying to find with those search items? I was curious, so I went on Yahoo! and typed in the same thing.

photo 2

There’s my blog. On the first page. Wedged in between slutloads.com. Haha. I died a little from laughter. I’m going to keep that picture forever. Yeah, guys. Before you check out slutloads, make sure you check out the Time is of the Essence blog. Same premise, I swear.

Lastly, I have a date with The Drummer on Saturday night. I usually don’t do dates on the weekend, but it was his idea and I really didn’t know how to give him the old, “Um, I actually don’t do online dating on the weekends because I’ll be really pissed if it was a waste of time.”

tumblr_mnb1g8K2Wn1r317bvo1_500

I haven’t admitted out loud yet, but I’m actually kind of excited. I don’t want to say it because then the opposite will come true. It’s just my luck. But I have yet to look forward to a date, which is huge since I’ve been on about a bazillion dates in the last 6 months. So maybe this will be promising? I mean, he seems normal for the most part. I haven’t gotten any creepy red flags or even had a little feeling about him. What I really like is that he hasn’t mentioned my pictures at all, even in the slightest. He’s only talked to me about my actual interests and stuff that was actually in my profile. I can’t stand cheesy guys that tell you every 5 seconds how “beautiful” you are, yadadada. Even though not every guy that calls you beautiful all the time has ill intentions, in my experience (which, is a shit ton) men who constantly compliment your looks tend to really only care about just that-your looks. I’m not saying EVERY guy is like that, so relax all you nay-sayers. It’s just refreshing to talk to someone who doesn’t care about my pictures. I’m not down with the whole “Haaay bay bayyyy sexy pix!!”

not-another-one

Another plus is we’re meeting halfway. He was going to drive all the way to me, but I offered to meet him halfway 1. Because my town sucks and doesn’t have anywhere fun to eat and 2. Because I know what it’s like to go on a really crappy date and have a long drive home. It’s not fun. But hey, we shall see guys. Maybe I’ll hit the jackpot? As my mom always says: Hope for the best, but expect the worst.

Well, I suppose I’ll go back to work. I tend to get NOTHING done on Mondays because I’m usually too tired from the weekend and I fantasize about being able to have a drink at work just to “loosen the work week up.”

How-I-Met-Your-Mother1

11 comments

  1. Oh I sooooo remember weekends like that. THE BEST. Soak ’em up, love ’em, enjoy the crap out of ’em. Got my fingers-crossed for you and the drummer – Cheers πŸ™‚

      1. Okay, this is the last drummer joke, I swear! What do you do if you accidentally run over a drummer?
        Back up. — bah-dum-dum! πŸ™‚

      2. Ha-ha! Ya, the poor drummers are always the ones in the band who take a beating joke wise. They just seem to get no respect for some reason – when really they’re the heart and soul of the whole thing. But yeah, there are sites that list ’em all kinda like the “dumb blonde joke” sites do πŸ™‚

      3. Oh yeah. They absolutely get the shaft. It’s like, without the drummer and base there’d be…No band. LOL Just because we’re on the topic of truly tasteless jokes…

        Why did Helen Keller wear tight pants?

        …so people could read her lips.

        BOOM.

  2. I’ve fantasized about drinking at work but I’m afraid I would like it too much and it would become a thing which would eventually become a thing called “alcoholism.”
    I’m so jealous that men who are looking for ideas/insight/advice on women who will perform friendly felatio are joining us here in this ethereal space.

    Good luck on your date πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

