Friday Nothingness

Woo!

Oh haaaaaay, Friday. Shoot, it feels like we were just here.

tumblr_mnslbx75RW1spz4apo1_500-thumb-500x205-71321

I have absolutely nothing of substance for ya’ll. This most will probably consist of my random thoughts and some humorous GIFs to animate my inner dialogue.

After work I’m going to one of those haunted houses up in New Hampshire to get the shit scared out of me by a bunch of actors dressed up as zombies. It’s not that their look scares me. It’s just the “jump” factor. A few weeks ago, I went to Nightmare New England and their actors were INCREDIBLE. They were poppin’ up from places I didn’t even know were possible! One fine lookin’ zombie jumped out of a bush and scared me, and then whispered that I was cute in my ear. Haha! UM. Thanks, but, you kind of gave me anxiety prior to your sweet talking, so I couldn’t wrap my head around it.

I haven’t heard from LM this week. I made an executive decision not to contact him because I really don’t want to see him anymore and luckily he hasn’t tried to talk to me either. My friend and her boyfriend (who hooked us up) broke up, and they’ve been spending a ton of time together so I think that has something to do with it.

Oh, well 🙂

tumblr_m4z82nJktM1rwcc6bo1_500
 

As much as I’m going to miss the mind blowing sex, this just has to happen. I want a legit relationship, not a side piece. And plus, relationship sex is WAY better. You have more opportunities to try some fun stuff you wouldn’t do with a stranger.

Tomorrow, there’s a new brewery opening up a few towns away. They’re new customers of ours at work, so I’m going to go with a friend to welcome them to town and OBVIOUSLY because there’s going to be free booze and food.

tumblr_mowfg70FrC1s0h5o7o1_500

And the new owners are young, so I’ll make sure to be lookin’ spiffy just in case one or both are good looking.

One more random thought before I let you guys go off into the world (if you haven’t already stopped reading). I want to talk to you guys about ROAD RAGE.

As I was driving home from work a few weeks ago and almost blacked out from how angry other drivers were making me, I had this thought:

I am one of the sweetest people you will ever meet in your lifetime. What in the world gives me the right to treat people the way I do as soon as I’m behind the wheel? I become a MONSTER.

Everyone does it! Your mom does it, your neighbor does it. Hell, your NANA wearing an oxygen tank while smoking a cigarette flips off the first person that cuts her off.

So from that moment on, I decided enough is enough. I made a pledge to not be an angry driver anymore. If I’m going to interact with any asshole drivers, I will approach them with peace and tranquility.

giphy

And you know what? Driving home is a lot more pleasant. I even blow kisses at the people who beep at me now. I feel like my sweet self again. How lovely.

So take that home with you today. Are you the nicest person in the world? Do you think you could actually murder someone on the highway with your car? Then you need help. I bet these guys are the nicest people in the world too.

200

Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

16 comments

  1. Man oh man, you are spot on about how people behave in their cars – and yup, I agree that literally everyone does it. Why? Why do we become so aggressive and take such “ownership” of the lane we’re in? — How dare someone try to get into it ahead of me – I – must – kill – them!!! Good on ya for getting control of yourself – love the blowing kisses at them approach – sending out love in the face of hate. I’m working on it – but mostly failing. I’ve taken to calling the other drivers “Fred” instead of “assh*le” when I have my kids in the car – but there’s still a whole lot of calling people Fred going on 🙂

    1. Hahah! Hey, baby steps. I fall short sometimes, myself. It’s just funny because we’re the first ones to yell at someone for cutting us off accidently switching lanes at the wrong time, but when WE are the ones that make the driving mistakes, we’re flipping our hands in the air screaming GOD, SORRY! We are just walking double standards LOL

  2. I try to give other drivers the benefit of the doubt because I know I am likely to do the same stupid thing like 20 seconds later. I’ve never flipped anyone off, I find it much more effective to give a big cheesy “hello neighbor” smile and wave like The Truman Show just because it seems to unnerve everyone.

    1. Haha! I was just telling Mike the same thing. We’re all “sorry bro!” when we mess up, but when other people do, we act like it was attempted murder.

      Good for you throwin’ out that smile. I’ve been doing that and now I think angry drivers are just hysterical!

  3. i love this post! it brought a smile to my face, mostly on the road rage part and the fine looking zombie! thats really funny and sweet (: and i agree with the whole side piece thing! dont make somebody a priority when youre only an option! you deserve a relationship, somebody who can commit to you! (: besides that it always sucks being a side piece, i feel you!

    1. Aw, thank you! Yeah, I’m starting to remember how to catch on to peoples’ vibes more. I’m pretty good at reading people, so I just feel like sometimes I have to look past the superficiality of the person and go with what I feel their intentions are. Phew. Men. Ugh.

  4. I had major ROAD RAGE this morning driving to work (yeah, I’m working on a Sunday) after only getting home at 5am this morning. Oh – and the words that come out of my mouth…I don’t know how or when I even thought of them but they are uttered!

Leave a Reply

