Thank You

Thank You

I realized yesterday that I hit 101 followers. It might not seem like much to all the other wonderful authorsbloggersamazinghumanbeings on this platform, but for me, it means the world. When I started this new blog spot a little over a month ago, I didn’t realize I was going to love it so much, and all of you. To know there are others in this world who are like-minded or even to know people actually care about what I have to say is both humbling and uplifting.

I hope that more than just entertain you, I inspire you. That’s what I really want to do for you guys. This blog is definitely for me. It’s where I can just get everything off my mind, whether it be positive or negative. It’s my therapy. It’s my reminder that life goes on. But since I keep this public, I feel like I have an indirect obligation to you.

What I want you to take away from me is the fact that life is beautiful. Not in a cliché way, but in the most realistic way. I’m not perfect and never claim to be. I’ve hurt, I’ve been hurt, I’ve suffered, and I’ve lived through some of the most defying moments in my life. I’ve laid in bed and cried for weeks, I’ve contemplated my place in society and life in general. I’ve been lost. I’ve been confused. I’ve been speechless.

But today and everyday no matter what life throws at me, I WILL find a way to smile through it. I will not give up. I will NOT throw in the towel. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I’ve had moments when I felt like I wanted to give up, but I get ONE millisecond of warmness inside of my heart and that’s always enough to make me get back up again. I am unconditional. My love is unconditional; my compassion is unconditional.

So what I want you all to know is, when you feel like giving in-when you feel like there’s nothing and no one there for you, I am. Know that there’s at least ONE person that’s rooting for you. I want you to succeed. I want you to get through whatever kind of curveball life unexpectedly throws at you. Because you’re important. Because you matter. If a crazy confused mixed up girl like me can see the sunshine through a hurricane, so can you.

So thank you. All 101 and one of you. Be the artist of your own life and create a masterpiece. Time is of the essence, so there’s no better time to start than now.

Leave a Reply

